How To Set Your Peloton Profile To Private? – [Simple Guide]

Whether you are a new peloton user or spinning for years, setting peloton your profile is one of the most things one can do. Most people don’t want to share their peloton profile with others, and therefore they wish to set peloton profile to private.

You can start by controlling what you share. All you need is to provide a peloton account using a username and a valid email address. Other optional fields on your peloton profile include your name, gender, birthday, location, weight, and height. Let’s find out how to set your peloton profile to private.

How To Set Your Peloton Profile To Private

Image Source: Onepeloton.com

Some of your provided information is visible on the profile page. A profile page may contain a user name, picture, and any other tags you want to add, such as who you follow, information about workouts, and also who follows you. Other peloton members may see you taken workouts and your earned achievements.

How To Set Your Peloton Profile To Private?

Your profile is set to public by default. In simple words, other peloton users can search for you, view your workouts, profile, and follow you. In fact, one of the most exciting features of the peloton is the community. People love to share their information with other members to get in touch with them.

Set Your Peloton Profile To Private

If you want to set your peloton profile to private, you have to start with your profile settings. When you set your peloton profile to private, other members can still search you and request to follow you but can’t view your full profile and workouts information unless you accept theirs follow request. The information shown on your private profile is the profile picture, username, location, and any other tags that you want to add.

To set your peloton profile to private, sign in to your account and navigate to settings. Select the vertical ellipsis available on the top right corner, and then go to preferences and settings. You can easily set the box to Make Profile Private and click on save changes.

To set a profile to private on bike or tread tablet, tap on username available in the lower left-hand corner on the screen and tap on the cog icon on the upper left side of the profile to access to profile settings. Tap the social tab and then check the box for Private Profile.

To set a profile to private on the peloton app, click “More” in the bottom right and tap on the preferences. Toggle on the private profile feature.

How To Hide Your Age And Gender On The Peloton?

If you select to add gender and birthday to the peloton profile, the information is public by default and may appear in a few days.

Gender

Your gender appears on the Leaderboard. Peloton members have the option to filter by gender, and they can see your self-identified gender.

Birthday

Your birthday is used to determine your age on the leaderboard. For instance, when you enter a birthday that suggests you are 25 years old. On the leaderboard, the peloton will include you in the 20’s filter, and users who look at your name in the class can see that you are in your 20s. When you are taking a class in the peloton studio on your birthday, your birthday appears on the Studio tablet so that other members and an instructor can see and celebrate it with you.

If you don’t want to share gender or decade with others, there are two ways to accomplish it.

Don’t add your gender or birthday to your account and remove it from an account if you have added it.

Choose the option to make my gender and age private in settings.

Other Data Settings

Height And Weight

Weight and height are two optional fields that are used to estimate burned calories in your workout. Both these fields are private and can be seen only by you. Other members can’t see this, and it also doesn’t appear on the leaderboard.

Location

Location is an optional field that you can complete however you like. You can show your city pride by entering things such as NYC or show how elated you are by entering like The Moon. Your location will be visible for both private and public profiles and also shown on the leaderboard.

Strive Score And Heart Rate

The Strive score is a unique feature that tracks the time spends in each heart rate zone. A Strive score works when you connect a heart rate monitor with a device. If your heart rate monitor is connected, your Strive score is collected by default. It is displayed with your heart rate zone on the leaderboard in workout details in your profile. Remember, if your profile is private, then only approved members can view your workout details. However, if your profile is public, all peloton members can view your workout details.

Leave a Comment